new build 36lite with vvr

Double-Bubble! Place for discussing the 36W version...

Moderators: CurtissRobin, colossal, zaphod_phil, Daviedawg, Graydon

chaliapin
Occasional poster
Occasional poster

new build 36lite with vvr

Post by chaliapin »

Hi all, just ordered parts from steve at valvepower to build a 36lite with vvr, does anyone have agood layout/ build pictures/ general information. I'm a beginner not knowing much about electronics and having so far just built the ampmaker pp-18 which went without major problems. Any help/ advice/ links appreciated,

cheers all.
0 x

chaliapin
Occasional poster
Occasional poster

Re: new build 36lite with vvr

Post by chaliapin »

I'm doing some serious self education here but would still really like to see a 36w lite layout if anyone has such a thing anywhere?
0 x

chaliapin
Occasional poster
Occasional poster

Post by chaliapin »

ok, looks like I'm not gonna find one, gonna have to draw one. Gonna leave out the vvr for the time being. If anyone even has any pics of board and wiring that would really help me out, I've got a 36w lite schem and the ritchie hall layout but there's a lot i don't need on there. Valve rectified by the way,

thanks for any help,
Mike
0 x

chaliapin
Occasional poster
Occasional poster

Post by chaliapin »

So the tenth anniversary of buying the parts for this is coming up so I thought I'd try to build it...

Would still love to see a layout if anyone has one.

I want spring reverb, probably in a pedal. Out in front or do I need to figure an effects loop or should I add that when I've got the beast up and running?

Also Steve never sent my the vvr, any suggestions on a supplier and best way/ place to fit?

Thanks all.

Sent from my SM-J600FN using Tapatalk

0 x

JMPGuitars
Super Duper Admin
Super Duper Admin

Post by JMPGuitars »

chaliapin wrote: ↑
Fri 10/21/22 5:19 am
So the tenth anniversary of buying the parts for this is coming up so I thought I'd try to build it...