New 18 watt combo build

General Tech Discussion - Anything amp-ish goes!

Moderators: zaphod_phil, Daviedawg, Graydon, CurtissRobin, colossal

Mooreamps
Occasional poster
Occasional poster

New 18 watt combo build

Post by Mooreamps »

I have just been retained by contract to provide all back-end equipment for a new recording studio in Wyoming. I will have plenty of work to do, so don't think I'm only on this forum to "hype" my equipment. I only mention the fact that I am a designer when I write comments on forum topics.

This build will also be an 18 watt single-end amplifier, with a two channel pre-amp, a twin pa power amp section and electronic power scaling.

New circuits will include a re-designed tremelo circuit, which eliminates the need of the Fender neon bulb and LDR part. A true virbrato circuit which will actually vary the frequency of the tone, and not the amplitude. More details to follow.

-g
0 x
Gary Moore
Moore Amplification

GTRWUN
Occasional poster
Occasional poster

Post by GTRWUN »

Good for you Gary...........sounds like great news, and I wish you luck and success..... :) Steve
0 x

Mooreamps
Occasional poster
Occasional poster

Post by Mooreamps »

Thank you. I am anxious to test my new virbrato vcircuit. I'm was thinking this combo build would be along the lines of the old Virbrolux, which is no longer made.
-g
0 x

floridajack
Occasional poster
Occasional poster

vibrolux

Post by floridajack »

gary,

that is one of my favorite all-time amps. sounds like a neat project. i'm looking foreward to following your progress.

fj
0 x

dartanion
Extremely Active Poster!
Extremely Active Poster!

Post by dartanion »

That's cool news Gary. More power to ya!!
0 x

Alexo
Verbose poster
Verbose poster

Post by Alexo »

dartanion wrote:That's cool news Gary. More power to ya!!
You mean Moore power to ya!
0 x

dartanion
Extremely Active Poster!
Extremely Active Poster!

Post by dartanion »

Alexo wrote: