18 watt "Lite Tremolo" - Help wanted.

Double-Bubble! Place for discussing the 36W version...

Moderators: zaphod_phil, Daviedawg, Graydon, CurtissRobin, colossal

WaZaK
Frequent poster
Frequent poster

18 watt "Lite Tremolo" - Help wanted.

Post by WaZaK »

Yeh, I know I've not finished my plexi yet but I'm planning the next one ...

I have a normal channel amp (LiteIIb) and don't want another. Nothing wrong with the LiteIIB - in fact it is b***dy marvellous. I just don't want another. In the same way that I like each of my guitars to have it's own neck, (and yes I did once have a twin, way back when!) I like my amps to have their own box, PA and speaker.

So, an 18 trem it is to be. But I can't find one. If only it were as easy as cutting V1 or something off the schemo , and chopping the last 4" off the faceplate on the layout with a sharp pair of scissors to get rid of the "normal" bit!

I'm still a newbie when it comes down to "first principles" in tube amp building - or I'd design my own.
Did I miss a circuit somewhere?
Can anyone help?
Last edited by WaZaK on Tue 09/15/09 12:39 am, edited 2 times in total.
0 x
I'm the "wrong" side of the pond: 4,500 miles from real ale. Help!

bahrens
Unrated

Post by bahrens »

I believe you want the original. This, for example: http://www.18watt.com/modules.php?name= ... etit&lid=2
0 x

WaZaK
Frequent poster
Frequent poster

Post by WaZaK »

bahrens wrote:I believe you want the original.
Unfortunately not. A two channel amp is exactly what I'm NOT looking for!
I'm looking for something just like the single channel TMB (SuperLite) I recently built
- but a "SuperTrem".
Thanks anyway.
0 x

bahrens
Unrated

Post by bahrens »

Oh ok, sorry. I reread your post and now see what you were getting at.
0 x

bahrens
Unrated

Post by bahrens »

So.. looking at the original schematic..