Basic Amp Build for teaching electronics

Forum to discuss amp circuits besides the 18 Watters and their ilk.

Moderators: JMPGuitars, CurtissRobin, colossal, zaphod_phil, Daviedawg, Graydon

Jockster
Unrated

Basic Amp Build for teaching electronics

Post by Jockster »

Hi, I am a Physics teacher and guitar player. I have some students (14-16) who are also guitar players and also interested in electronics/building stuff. Next year I want to undertake a project with them to get them to build a really simple amp, just to get them enthusiastic about building stuff and electronics. Can anyone suggest a really simple amp project that may be suitable. Cost will obviously be an issue. I have some very limited electronics experience so simple is better. Many thanks for any help you can give, thanks Simon
Jockster

0 x

Daviedawg
Superior Amp Tech
Superior Amp Tech

Re: Basic Amp Build for teaching electronics

Post by Daviedawg »

Hi Simon
This forum only deals with the 18 watt clone. I think you will find what you want and plenty support at Wattkins.com. See link to left side. For simple bang for your buck and easy access look for links to Octal one for example. Just one of several options.

Dd
0 x

JMPGuitars
Super Duper Admin
Super Duper Admin

Post by JMPGuitars »

Jockster wrote:Hi, I am a Physics teacher and guitar player. I have some students (14-16) who are also guitar players and also interested in electronics/building stuff. Next year I want to undertake a project with them to get them to build a really simple amp, just to get them enthusiastic about building stuff and electronics. Can anyone suggest a really simple amp project that may be suitable. Cost will obviously be an issue. I have some very limited electronics experience so simple is better. Many thanks for any help you can give, thanks Simon
Jockster
Jockster,