attenuator airbrake

General Tech Discussion - Anything amp-ish goes!

Moderators: CurtissRobin, colossal, zaphod_phil, Daviedawg, Graydon

mehfuzhoss

attenuator airbrake

Post by mehfuzhoss »

Hello,

The 6 position switch is broken on mine. to get maximum attenuation and remove the L pad, what will be the wiring like! I am new to electronics and still trying to figure it out, any suggestions is appreciated.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
0 x

JMPGuitars
Super Duper Admin
Super Duper Admin

Re: attenuator airbrake

Post by JMPGuitars »

If you post the brand and model of the attenuator that would help for a response. If it's a DIY attenuator, then post a link to the schematic.

Either way, those knobs are easy to come by. You could draw it out, and take a few photos of it, then recreate it.
0 x
'I installed a skylight in my apartment yesterday... The people who live above me are furious.' - Steven Wright

Modern Ground Schemes
Soldering Technique
B+ Voltage Reduction
Amplifier Tools & Parts Info

Web Design: DolceVittoria.com
Guitars / Amps / Effects: JMPGuitars.com
(anti)Social: Facebook · Instagram
Items for Sale

mehfuzhoss

Post by mehfuzhoss »

Layout attached.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
0 x

JMPGuitars
Super Duper Admin
Super Duper Admin

Post by JMPGuitars »

I'm confused. It looks like the 6-position switch selects the impedance. The giant rheostat should adjust your attenuation. Are you sure the switch is broken? Those switches don't normally break so easily.

Are you sure that switch is wired correctly? The positions are not arbitrary.
0 x
'I installed a skylight in my apartment yesterday... The people who live above me are furious.' - Steven Wright

Modern Ground Schemes
Soldering Technique
B+ Voltage Reduction

Items for Sale

mehfuzhoss

Post by mehfuzhoss »