Adding reverb into design... need advise

Forum to discuss amp circuits besides the 18 Watters and their ilk.

Moderators: JMPGuitars, zaphod_phil, Daviedawg, Graydon, CurtissRobin, colossal

Davidscott
Unrated

Adding reverb into design... need advise

Post by Davidscott »

So, throughout my career as an engineer, I have found that in many cases there is more than one way to design something and still have it be a good functional product. As I have researched tube amp schematics, I find that most all of them are derived from someone else (probably Fender). Similar but with minor changes. Many times when I design something, I take (steal :wink: ) parts from other designs.I'm doing this with my current build. It is a cross between a 18watter (Ceriatone TBM) front end, with low gain ch, and high gain ch. with a 6G3 power section, and I am adding a spring reverb circuit from a Blues Jr.
my question to the more experienced here: As you can see from my schematic, I have a low gain section and a high gain section that meet up at the PI. It is this point I want to inject the reverb, so that I have it for both channels. Trial and error is probably how I will go about testing this design, but wanted to get opinions here. Do you see any issues with how I have integrated the R19, R20 and combining with R21, to feed into V3A?
thanks in advance
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
0 x

TriodeLuvr
Frequent poster
Frequent poster

Re: Adding reverb into design... need advise

Post by TriodeLuvr »

Not sure how much it will help you, but the schematic below shows my DIY Marshall(ish) 36W. Based on circuit impedances and signal levels, I decided to drive the reverb signal into one of the stages preceding the tone stack. You might want to model your design in LTSPICE before proceeding.

Jack
Kyoto-3436-reverb-temp.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
0 x

Bieworm
Verbose Moderator